South Coast Toyota

SERVICE (866) 253-1415 SALES (888) 273-0307
1966 HARBOR BOULEVARD COSTA MESA, CA 92627

Meet Our Staff


Management

Paul Lunsford
General Manager & Partner

Phone: (949) 722-2000

Email:pbl@southcoasttoyota.com

Paul Lunsford

Paul, in partnership with David Wilson, took over a failing franchise in 2002 and has been the primary engine behind South Coast Toyota’s consistent growth and impeccable reputation. His philosophy of "Take CARE of the CUSTOMER" has made South Coast Toyota a 4 time winner of the coveted Toyota Presidents Award.

Brian O'Donnell
General Sales Manager

Phone: (949) 764-4110
Cell & Text: (714) 345-1313
Email: bodonnell@southcoasttoyota.com

Brian O'Donnell

Brian has been with South Coast Toyota since 1997, he was promoted to General Sales Manager in 2003. Most days, you’ll find him prowling the showroom, making sure that everyone gets a handshake, a big smile and a great car buying experience. Brian is one of the major reasons that South Coast Toyota is among the elite in Toyota Sales and Customer Satisfaction.

Bill Bailey
Sales Manager

Phone: (949) 764-1686
Cell & Text: (714) 313-3846
Email: bbailey@southcoasttoyota.com

Bill Bailey

A native Californian, Bill was born and raised in Newport Beach. Initially pursuing a medical career, he attended Mt. SAC while working at Whittier Presbyterian Hospital. However, the car business bug bit him in 1979, he moved up to came to Toyota in 1989 and, finally, joined the Wilson Automotive Group in 1999. He has been a Sales Manager here at South Coast Toyota since 2008. After raising 5 children, Bill and his wife Donna now live in nearby Rancho Santa Margarita.

Charlie Potalivo
Finance Director

Phone: (949) 722-2000

Email: cpotalivo@southcoasttoyota.com

Charlie Potalivo

Son of a U.S. Army Colonel, Charlie was originally born in Taiwan and grew up in Athens, Greece. Since graduating with a BS in Business Management, from Florida State, in 1979, he has been with Toyota for 25 years before joining the South Coast Toyota team as Finance Director. A father of 3, Charlie is still married to Pam, his beautiful bride of 28 years and lives in nearby Yorba Linda.

David Blumenthal
Internet Director

Phone: (949) 764-4164

Email: dblumenthal@southcoasttoyota.com

David Blumenthal

Fred Potter
Service Director

Phone: (949) 764-4130

Email: fpotter@southcoasttoyota.com

Fred Potter

A native of Montebello, CA, Fred spent 14 years with Mercedes Benz before becoming a Toyota Service Director in 2005.

Paul Crawford
Parts Director

Phone: (949) 764-4150

Email: paulcrawford@southcoasttoyota.com

Fred Potter

A native of Montebello, CA, Fred spent 14 years with Mercedes Benz before becoming a Toyota Service Director in 2005.

Lisa Scadron
Human Resources & Payroll

Phone: (949) 722-2000

Email: lisas@southcoasttoyota.com

Lisa Scadron

Maria Lopez
Office Manager & Contracts

Phone: (949) 722-2000

Email: maria@southcoasttoyota.com

Maria Lopez

Sarah Lemos
Accounts Payable

Phone: (949) 722-2000

Email: sarah@southcoasttoyota.com

Sarah Lemos

Deborah Valdivia
Customer Relations Manager

Phone: (949) 722-2000

Email: deborah@southcoasttoyota.com

Deborah Valdivia

Corky Lunsford
Customer Service Manager

Phone: (949) 722-2000

Email: corky@southcoasttoyota.com

Corky Lunsford

Sales

Bill Bailey
Sales Manager

Phone: (949) 764-1686
Cell & Text: (714) 313-3846
Email: bbailey@southcoasttoyota.com

Bill Bailey

A native Californian, Bill was born and raised in Newport Beach. Initially pursuing a medical career, he attended Mt. SAC while working at Whittier Presbyterian Hospital. However, the car business bug bit him in 1979, he moved up to came to Toyota in 1989 and, finally, joined the Wilson Automotive Group in 1999. He has been a Sales Manager here at South Coast Toyota since 2008. After raising 5 children, Bill and his wife Donna now live in nearby Rancho Santa Margarita.

Danny Nava
Used Car Manager

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Cell: (714) 726-8435
Email: danny@southcoasttoyota.com

Danny Nava

Corky Lunsford
Customer Service Manager

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Email: corky@southcoasttoyota.com

Corky Lunsford

Awny Shenouda
Finance & Insurance

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Email: ashenouda@southcoasttoyota.com

Awny Shenouda

Lawrence Chatterfield
Finance & Insurance

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Email: lchatterfield@southcoasttoyota.com

Lawrence Chatterfield

Bill McQuown
Internet Sales

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Email: bmcquown@southcoasttoyota.com

Bill McQuown

Perry Vineyard
Internet Sales

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Email: pvineyard@southcoasttoyota.com

Bobby Genton

Brenda Labrado
Receptionist


Phone: (949) 722-2000

Brenda Labrado

Dennis Fritchman
Sales & Leasing

Cell: (714) 349-5660
Email: dfritchman@southcoasttoyota.com

Dennis Fritchman

A former High School teacher from Allentown, PA, Dennis has been an icon within the David Wilson Automotive Group since 1988. In 2011, after years of freeway commutes, back and forth to one of our other stores, Dennis moved to South Coast Toyota because of its reputation for taking care of customers, the notoriously high morale of customers and staff and, of course, to be closer to his long-time home in Newport Beach.

Armando Cabrerra
Sales & Leasing

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Cell: (323) 788-5573
Email: acabrera@southcoasttoyota.com

Armando Cabrerra

Gary Alred
Sales & Leasing

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Cell: (714) 403-1978
Email: galred@southcoasttoyota.com

Gary Alred

Originally from Houston, TX, Gary has been with a consistent top salesperson since 2006, because of his strong following of repeat & referral customer.

Roger Mehr
Sales & Leasing

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Cell: (949) 433-3801
Email: rmehr@southcoasttoyota.com

Roger Mehr

Scott Ferguson
Sales & Leasing

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Cell: (714) 679-7268
Email: sferguson@southcoasttoyota.com

Scott Ferguson

Scott Mitchell
Sales & Leasing

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Cell: (714) 349-8354
Email: smitchell@southcoasttoyota.com

Scott Mitchell

Tony Nguyen
Sales & Leasing

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Cell: (714) 602-8888
Email: tonynguyen@southcoasttoyota.com

Tony Nguyen

Tony, our dedicated Dallas Cowboys fan, moved to California from Wichita, KS and, since his arrival at South Coast Toyota, in 2001, has been Salesman of the Month more than anyone else on our staff.

Service

Fred Potter
Service Director

Phone: (949) 764-4130

Email: fpotter@southcoasttoyota.com

Fred Potter

A native of Montebello, CA, Fred spent 14 years with Mercedes Benz before becoming a Toyota Service Director in 2005.

Paul Crawford
Parts Director

Phone: (949) 764-4150

Email: paulcrawford@southcoasttoyota.com

Fred Potter

A native of Montebello, CA, Fred spent 14 years with Mercedes Benz before becoming a Toyota Service Director in 2005.

Anna Ochoa
Service Advisor

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Email: aochoa@southcoasttoyota.com

Anna Ochoa

Bobby Genton
Shop Foreman

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Email: bgenton@southcoasttoyota.com

Bobby Genton

Mitch Levasseur
Service Advisor

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Email: mlevasseur@southcoasttoyota.com

Mitch Levasseur

Ray Carrera
Service Advisor

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Email: ray@southcoasttoyota.com

Ray Carrera

Richie Misa
Service Advisor

Phone: (949) 722-2000
Email: rmisa@southcoasttoyota.com

Richie Misa

Tony Villapando
Head Sales Porter

Phone: (949) 722-2000

Tony Villapando

Born in Guanajuato, Mexico, Tony came to the U.S. in 1970, when he was 14. He got his first job with Toyota 35 years ago and South Coast Toyota has been lucky to have him since 1998. Aside from an occasional fishing trip, Tony spends his off time with Reyna, his wife of 38 years, their 3 children & 6 grandchildren.

Mauricio Ochoa
Head Service Porter

Phone: (949) 795-8933
Email: mauricio@southcoasttoyota.com

Mauricio Ochoa

South Coast Toyota

  • 1966 Harbor Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Sales: (888) 273-0307
Service: (866) 253-1415
Parts: (866) 253-1415

Sales Hours

  • Monday-Saturday
  • 8:30AM - 9:00PM
  • Sunday
  • 9:00AM - 9:00PM

Service Hours

  • Monday-Friday
  • 7:00AM - 7:00PM
  • Saturday
  • 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sunday
  • Closed